Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles

IMG_0061

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles. Pinterest made me believe that they would be easy to make, but they ended up being quite the labor of love. I decided to double the recipe, which made 112 truffles! So, maybe it was my ambition that made them take longer than anticipated.

IMG_0060

I used this recipe for the truffles. I saw a lot of recipes that used condensed milk, but I didn’t have any on hand so I went for a recipe that called for water instead. This caused the texture to change quite a bit if they were left out of the fridge for too long. Personally, I prefer a creamy truffle so this was a problem for me. However, they did hold a classic truffle texture if they were eaten right of the fridge or freezer.

IMG_0062

I forgot to take a picture of the inside during the food shoot. Forgive me for the poor quality photo, but they were tasty! I have a bag in the freezer with the “oopsie” ones. They’re the perfect size to satisfy a sweet tooth craving.

IMG_2477

Well that’s it for now. Hope everyone is enjoying the rest of their summers!

Mrs.Hess, out.

One thought on “Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles

Leave a Reply

