Chocolate Lace Caramel Cheesecake: My journey in the kitchen.

Image

Oh, the beautiful chocolate lace wrap. It’s intricate, stunning and my new favorite technique. For this post I want to take a look back to where I started to where I am now in regards to my journey in the kitchen.

 

 

Image

You’re looking at the very first thing that I ever baked, which was made seven months ago. (Please take note of the pie dish that I turned upside down to act as a cake stand…)

I’m just blown away at how a passion that’s being fired by dedication, a desire to learn and simply having a blast in the kitchen can turn into this so quickly: 

Image

I take a certain pride in the fact that for now I am a self-taught baker. In August that’s going to change, but I’m excited to learn things from talented chefs/instructors. A whole new baking world is going to be unfolding for me in just a couple of months and I just cannot wait!

Image

Not only is baking my passion, but I also love the idea of being a Pastry Chef. From having ripped arms from all of the hard work to being known as the little baker who zooms around the kitchen all day. One day people will ask my children what their mother does and they’ll have an awesome response of, “Oh, my mom’s a Pastry Chef. It’s no big deal.”  Yeah. I’m going to be a Pastry Chef. AND IT IS A BIG EXCITING DEAL. Okay, I’ll calm down now. 

Image

I also want to say thank you for all of the support, likes, comments and to my Facebook and Instagram friends for putting up with my constant food related posts. You all are the best.

I really want to end by saying that if you’re passionate about something just do it! The joy of doing something that you love to do is a beautiful and wonderful way to live life. Your passion may take a lot of work, some people may not support you and you may put forth a lot of money before you actually make any. But trust me when I say that it is so worth it… And I’m just beginning.

Mrs.Hess, out.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Chocolate Lace Caramel Cheesecake: My journey in the kitchen.

  1. You do such beautiful work! I am excited to see what amazing creations you share in the next coming months. Your talent is worth sharing. 🙂

  2. Omg that’s great news! Congratulations..! Being a pastry chef is so awesome.. I’m pretty sure you’ll kids will have a ball flaunting that to those friends! How I wish I could join pastry now.. It’s exactly where us bakers would find solace haha ❤ congratulations again! Keep us posted with details..:)

Leave a Reply

