Vanilla Caramel Cupcakes

Image

Oh, the delicious drizzle of caramel paired with a light and fluffy vanilla frosting.

Image

Remember those Vanilla Bean Cupcakes that I posted last week? Well I used the same exact recipe for the cupcakes, but just put in more vanilla extract since I didn’t have any vanilla beans left. The recipe for these cupcakes is not only tasty, but they’re also pretty quick to whip up.

Image

I knew that I wanted to pair the caramel with a classic vanilla frosting. Once again, Robyn at Add A Pinch came to my rescue. This frosting was exactly what I was hoping for and her advice on how to make a fluffy frosting truly did do wonders.

Image

Now for the caramel I was running short on time so I just used Smucker’s Caramel, but if I would have had enough time I would have made my own caramel. This recipe is my favorite and I always get great great comments on it whenever I pair it with a dessert.

Image

Next Thursday I’ll be sharing a recipe from my mother-in-law for Snickerdoodles. Until then I just want to say thank you for the encouraging words and prayers for me while I’m going through my health problems. God Bless you all.

Mrs.Hess, out.

3.) Get Social! Whether through Facebook, Twitter, or Instagram, you can find ways to connect with organizations who are fighting to end human trafficking. Then you can quickly share information with your friends and family. It’s the easiest way to spread the word, as well as to stay connected to freedom fighters all over the globe. Visit A21 to see more ways that you can get involved with helping to end human trafficking.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Vanilla Caramel Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

