New York Style Caramel Cheesecake

Image

Let me introduce you to this New York Style Cheesecake that’s covered in homemade caramel sauce and pipped with a rich and creamy homemade whipped cream. 

Image

I know, I’ve already shared a caramel cheesecake. Want to know a secret? This is the same exact recipe. I just made it more glorious and delectable by surrounding it in rosettes. (Or, my best attempt at them. Making them with whipped cream was a challenge.) 

Image

While I was in the middle of photo shooting this I heard news that a tornado was coming our way from a nearby town moving at 60 mph. Nothing touched down, but I did get to watch clouds turn in on themselves right above our apartment. It was so beautiful and terrifying. As I stood there in awe of our big and glorious God I realized that maybe I should go back inside. 

Image

From snow to tornadoes, I hope that you are safe wherever you live. This winter is a crazy one. 

I also wanted to share some photo’s with you all from our new life here in Maryland. I am always itching to explore new places so when we bought our new car on Valentine’s Day we took a random trip out to the Southern most tip of Maryland.

Image

Where we got to watch the sunset over the Potomac River and the moon rise over Chesapeake Bay at the same time. Talk about romantic.

Image

We also have a new kitchen that I’m psyched about. So here’s a picture of our old one:

Image

Note the fact that we had to stack our pots and pans on top of our stove for lack of storage space.

Image

Here’s our new kitchen before we painted it.

Image

And here’s the after shot. One slab of counter top here is more space than I had to work on in our old kitchen. Oh, we also have a dish washer. I have never had one before so I’m just kitchen happy right now. =) 

Mrs.Hess, out. 

“A hundred people or so get killed in a political conflict and the world media goes nuts. 58,000 people were bought and sold JUST TODAY around the world and the media is silent.” -Aaron Jurrens. Here is a list of 21 ways that you can get involved to help put an end to human trafficking. 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “New York Style Caramel Cheesecake

  1. Welcome to Maryland — and that cheesecake looks delicious! Love the sunset photo. We do get some spectacular views here in Maryland, and there’s always something to do!

Leave a Reply

