Caramel and Chocolate Cheesecakes

Image

I apologize for my lack of posting recently. With Christmas and now planning a move across country we have been pretty busy. Unfortunately, it may not be until February when I can start baking again. Our current apartment is turning into a mound of boxes and our landlord just let us know that he is going to start bringing people over for tours soon. 

In the mean time I will try to post things I’ve made in the past. The pictures may not be the best because I had no idea that I would be posting them at the time that I made them. Once we’re all settled in Maryland we’re going to have a new kitchen (yay!) and a lot more room. Which means I’m going to be super excited to bake and bake and bake new things to share. So hang in with me, I promise new things in a month or so.

Remember how I mentioned that the cheesecake recipe I use is perfect to fit whatever mood that you’re in? The cheesecakes above are what I made with to bring along on hunting opener weekend. They were really simple to make and really delicious. 

After I make the cheesecakes, which I hyper-linked the recipe above, I made some homemade caramel, chocolate ganache and the same whipped cream as the peppermint whipped cream, except I used 1/2 tsp of vanilla instead of peppermint extract. 

The very first time that I made caramel I was intimidated, but found out that it’s actually really easy to make. The recipe that I use is from Ree Drummond

Then I just made a simple chocolate ganache with 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup whipping cream, pipped the whipped cream that I made and swirled chocolate on one of the cheesecakes with caramel. I left the other cheesecake with just caramel so I could enjoy it, too. 

Next week I will be making a cake to give to our Chiropractor’s office to say farewell and a big thank you to them before we move. Then I’ll just be posting oldies for a while, but I’ll try my best to post something new every week. God Bless.

Mrs.Hess, out.

 

2 thoughts on “Caramel and Chocolate Cheesecakes

Leave a Reply

