The Fudge Brownie and Cookie Dough Cake

I should probably wait until Christmas is over to share this cake, but I was going through some pictures and came across it. One thing about me is that I am not good at waiting. In fact, I already gave Sam one of his Christmas presents. I even made my Christmas goodies too early and now they’re taking up my freezer space. Waiting is just not my strong suit so here it is in all of it’s glory… The Fudge Brownie and Cookie Dough Cake.

Image

Let me begin by saying that this recipe is not my own. You should head over to this lovely blog if you’re interested in making it.

So here’s a quick story about this cake. This summer I was working the worst job that I’ve ever had. One day I had enough and quit on the spot, which is something I normally would never go and do. Then I became a housewife and had nothing to do. So one day while on Pinterest I was looking at cakes and decided that I was going to teach myself how to make and decorate them. When I saw this my love for chocolate and new desire to make cakes sealed the deal. I was going to make this cake. 

(Of course this was before I realized that chocolate was a migraine trigger for me so I just let the Chocolate Ganache run down the cake. Let me tell you, the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough was so delicious.)

It was such a great decision because after I made and ate it I realized that I could actually do this cake thing. If it wasn’t for this cake I probably never would have gotten serious about baking. It also would have taken me a longer time to pin-point chocolate as a trigger for me. So thank you, Steph for making this cake and sharing your recipe with others. It sure is a beaut. 

Mrs.Hess, out.

2 thoughts on “The Fudge Brownie and Cookie Dough Cake

Leave a Reply

