Split Raspberry Cupcakes For Two

Image

Last night I got a craving for a cupcake, but I didn’t want to make a whole bunch of them. So I searched cupcakes for two on Google and came across this lovely site. They looked quick and simple enough so I whipped them up and while they were baking I searched my freezer for fruit. In the back I found a gallon size bag of picked raspberries Sam’s mom gave us during the summer. (Score!) Then I thawed some out, made some simple Whipped Cream from heavy cream and waited for the cupcakes to finish up. 

Once they cooled I cut them in half with a cake leveler, sandwiched the raspberries between two layers of whipped cream and topped it off with some more whipped cream. 

The cupcake itself was nice and moist and had a great vanilla-y balance. Within 30 minutes we had a delectable dessert and my cupcake craving was defeated. 

Mrs.Hess, out.

There are more human slaves in the world today than ever before in history. To learn more about how you can help visit Agape Int’l Missions.

 

One thought on “Split Raspberry Cupcakes For Two

Leave a Reply

